DFW Dance Blog coming to life

Posted: May 31, 2011 in American Dance Festival, Local Dance, The Mission, TITAS

I intended to start this blog almost a year ago after returning from a fellowship at the American Dance Festival in Durham, N.C. With the 2011 ADF on the horizon, I’m finally getting it going. Check out my entries about the upcoming festival and the new TITAS season below and my mission statement by clicking on the “About” page above.

I also intend to use DFW Dance Blog as an archive of my dance writings since I became the main dance critic of The Dallas Morning News in 2008. So far, I’ve uploaded my unpublished reviews of 2010 ADF performances and pieces that fit into the “Other Archives” category. I should have everything else up, including an updated calendar, before heading to ADF at the end of next week.

Thanks for reading and feel free to comment!

Leave a Reply

